CRFC Hiring for Program Officer

Happy New Year, one and all. I hope you had a great holiday with family/friends. I had a different experience than normal for me. Instead of heading to Canada’s East Coast, I went to the US’s West Coast. Wow, I never knew how much the presence of snow affects my spirit. It was an amazing time, but I missed the cold white fluff — its muffled sounds, blanketing lights, covering trees … I traded it in for sandals and short pants on the pier in Pacific Beach (San Diego). It was really great to see different family and friends that I normally do not get to see, though.

So, with the new year, comes a new job posting from my organization. The Community Radio Fund of Canada started this search last fall, but, we are still looking. The position is for Program Officer. Check it out and spread the word if you know anyone. The full posting is at www.communityradiofund.org.

Leave a Reply

