No one has time anymore. So create an elevator speech!

This is the first time I’ve logged into my blog in, well, many many months. Life in the “real” world is just a little too crazy sometimes I guess. I would be worried if it was just me, but everywhere I look around, everyone is busier than ever before. Is it the weather? The end of the world? Greater expectations from family, friends, and bosses? I’m not sure. But I do know that people have less and less time to listen and pay attention in general.

One thing you can do, for your work side of life anyway, is develop an “elevator speech” on your organization, your work, your cause … it’s a pitch. If you walk into an elevator with a potential funder, for example, and you only have the elevator ride to get them hooked, what would you say? CharityVillage has posted this article to get you thinking about it. (Links updated November 2013)

Leave a Reply

